Neighbors for Neighbors

Do stuff with and for your neighbors

Looking for a 2 bedroom apartment for me, my partner, and 2 cats, ideally located within a mile or so of the Monument, December 1st availability. Would be great to find a place on Sumner Hill, where I currently live, or near the Arboretum. Our wish list is kinda long, but here are some particulars: a triple decker or a Victorian (not a building), big kitchen with pantry & gas stove for making dinner together, dining room for all of our dinner parties, porch for dining al fresco, good sized closets and/or storage space. Pie in the sky wish list includes fireplace and office space. We're quiet, respectful, non-smoking professionals. Any "inside info" out there?

Views: 41

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Hi Sarah,

My place is coming available. It fills some of your requirements (not all). It is amazing. I'm sad to leave it, but I'm moving to my boyfriend's place.

Features include:

*Heat, Gas and Hot Water Included (this is a HUGE money saver)
*Full-size stackable washer/dryer in Unit
*Free Internet
*Gas Range
*Dishwasher
*Disposal plus a second wet bar sink
*Granite Counters
*Microwave
*Ice maker/ Filter Water on Over-sized Double Door Fridge
*Gorgeous Brazilian Cherry Wood Floors
*Ceiling Fans in Each Room with dimmable lighting
*Huge Jacuzzi Tub
*Great Backyard
*<5 minute walk to Heath Street T
*<5 minute walk to Hyde Square (shops, restaurants, grocery, bars, etc.)
*Quiet, dead end street
*No-permit required street parking
*On-site Super (responsive and nice)
*Great landlord
*Small Dog/Cat OK

Move in date flexible between now and Dec 1st.
Rent: $1490

Let me know if you want to check it out.
Ali
917-575-1559
Attachments:
One more thing: it's on Kenney Street at Day by Hyde Square
Ali, thanks so much for your post - we've found a spot that we adore, so we're all set now. good luck on getting your place rented... it looks fantastic!

RSS

© 2021   Created by Joseph Porcelli (Chief Neighbor).   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service