Neighbors for Neighbors

Do stuff with and for your neighbors

Share a 2 bedroom, 1 bath with 2 cuddly pups and me for August 1

Hi Everyone.  I'm looking for a roommate to share a recently renovated 2 bedroom, 1 bath apartment with me.  The second floor apartment has stone tile in the large eat in kitchen and hardwood floors everywhere else.  It also has zoned electric heat (previous tenant's highest bill was $250 in the winter and that's when they forgot to completely close a window), a dishwasher, a decent sized bathtub, and a fenced in yard.  Bedrooms are on opposite sides of the apartment, so you get a little more privacy.  The apartment is a 10-15 minute walk to the Green St and Forest Hills T stations.  The 39 bus stop is just down the street.  It is on Custer St., right across the street from the arboretum, which is perfect if you like to walk/jog/run outside.  Rent is $725/month plus utilities.  Move in date is August 1st, but earlier or later dates can be accommodated.  The landlord requires a rental application and credit check.

About me:  I'm a 25 yo female with two wonderful pups.  Boo Bear is a 12 lb, 10 yo cuddly teddy-bear-of-a-dog Pomeranian, and Buddy is a 35 lb, 7 yo chill Australian Shepherd/Sheltie/Beagle mix.  Both dogs are well behaved, and require no effort on your part.  They spend their days sleeping on my bed and cuddling with me when I'm home.  I'm a lab tech at a reproductive tissues lab.  I like cooking, baking, and arts and crafts, but don't do it as often as I should.  I am generally clean, although I sometimes end up with a pile of clothes in my room.  I keep common spaces clean.  I enjoy hanging out with roommates, but also like private time.

You:  You should be responsible, pay rent on time, and preferably be a non-smoker.  Please be reasonably clean, ie, I don't care if you are too tired to do your dishes every once in a while, but they shouldn't sit in the sink all week.  You can be any age or gender or orientation you want to be, just be a good human being.  Sorry, but no more pets are allowed.

Attached are a few photos of the apartment.  Shoot me an email at afbauman at gmail dot com for more info or to set up a time to meet.  Thanks for reading, and happy apartment/roommate hunting to all.

Views: 20


Reply to This

© 2024   Created by Joseph Porcelli (Chief Neighbor).   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service