Neighbors for Neighbors

Do stuff with and for your neighbors

$520/month + utilities (highest: $60/person)

We are 2 ladies in our mid-twenties looking for a 3rd roommate in our cozy JP apartment.  Room is available Sept 1.
About the room: well lit with a closet. Our previous roommie fit a double bed, bedside table, desk and a dresser.
About the apt: 3 bedrooms, large open living room with lots of sunlight, 1 bathroom, kitchen, central air, and one ADORABLE male kitten.
About the building: 3 units, coin-op in the basement, plenty of non-resident street parking. Located in the Stonybrook neighborhood, its a short walk to the T, the Brewery complex and on a fair day a very easy walk to Centre St.
About the roommates: both late twenties, 9-5'ers, who like to stay active and occupied in our free time. I am a classical singer with a knack for baking and penchant for brightly colored objects. My roommate is a voracious reader and yoga enthusiast. We are very friendly and fairly clean (somewhere between a 6 and 7 on a scale of 10), and clean up after ourselves.
About you: male or female in the same age range, who is no messier than we are in the common areas.  No additional pets. Perhaps you are artistically inclined, perhaps you are a foodie... We are keen on straightforward communication about our surroundings and someone who is capable and responsible enough to pay rent and bills on time every month.

If interested, please reply to this thread.  We are aiming to start scheduling visitors for the beginning of August.

Views: 86


Reply to This

© 2024   Created by Joseph Porcelli (Chief Neighbor).   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service