Neighbors for Neighbors

Do stuff with and for your neighbors

My partner and I are looking to sublet a furnished bedroom in our 3 bedroom apartment in JP. We have a quiet room available with a comfortable full-size futon, small bureau, bookshelves, closet, and desk. The apartment is in a triple-decker, with great neighbors.

We are a five minute walk to the Jamaica Pond (great for running) and many other parks. The house is close to the Orange & Green MBTA Lines (both a 15 minute walk away) and it is a five-minute walk to the 39 bus which runs to the Longwood medical area and the Back Bay.

The rent for the room would be 750 and includes all utilities, including wi-fi. The dates of the rental are flexible, as is the amount of time, from 1-4 months.

The house is homey (we have lived here for 16 years). It has an eat-in kitchen, small bathroom, living room & three bedrooms.

We are a couple in our late 30's/early 40's, with two cats. I am a pastry chef & writer, and my partner is a teacher and photographer. We are laid back, friendly, and tidy. We do most of our socializing out of the apartment (although we have friends over to hang out on the porch on occasion) and are quiet and responsible. We are looking for someone who is responsible, gay-friendly and on the quiet side ( I leave for work around 5 a.m, so I am not a late-night person).

Write us if you think it might be a good match and tell us a bit about yourself, for how long you are looking to sublet, and what dates you are looking for.

email me if you have any questions/need further information.

Views: 8

Reply to This

© 2023   Created by Joseph Porcelli (Chief Neighbor).   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service