Neighbors for Neighbors

Do stuff with and for your neighbors

Hey! We are two roommates seeking a third person to live in our 3BR apartment starting June 1st.

We live on the 1st floor of a 3 family house that is steps away from Centre Street. It is a less than10 minute walk from the Jackson Square or Stony Brook T stops on the Orange Line or you can walk a little further in the other direction and catch the 39 at MSPCA-Angell. There is always plenty of on street parking, no permits required. Stop and Shop is a 2 minute walk away, and the shops, bars and restaurants of downtown JP are just down the street.

Our apartment has 10 foot ceilings, a huge living room with 2 full size couches, a very large kitchen, and a back porch area that's great for entertaining. There is coin-op laundry in the basement. We do have a cat who is friendly, playful and likes a good rub behind the ears.

The available bedroom is a great size with amazing closet space, 2 windows that allow lots of light and a hardwood floor. Our current roommate has a queen bed, a desk, a dresser and a TV stand in it with room to spare.

The rent is $575 plus utilities (gas/electric/cable & internet), which run very low in the summer. Our rooms stay incredibly warm in the winter, but the house is old and the common areas get a bit chilly, so we keep the heat low and use blankets to stay warm.

About us: We are a guy and a girl in our mid-20s with full time jobs in the city. We really love to entertain, but try to keep things generally quiet in the house during the week because our work schedules are pretty different. Both of us are big soccer supporters, like good beer and think Halloween is the best holiday of the year. Guy is an artistic, computer whiz, sarcastic, occasionally bearded, vegetarian, trivia genius (I swear I didn't write that part). Girl is a theater loving, cynic, meat-eater, wannabe gourmet chef with a thing for makeup. We keep the apartment fairly clean and would definitely appreciate a person that can clean up after themselves when it comes to the common areas.

You: Preferably male. Mid-20s to 30s. Employed full-time. Enjoys hanging out or at least doesn't mind when people are over. Respectful. Creative types and soccer fans a huge plus!


Respond here directly or email me at

We're looking forward to hearing from you!



Views: 20

Reply to This

© 2023   Created by Joseph Porcelli (Chief Neighbor).   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service