Neighbors for Neighbors

Do stuff with and for your neighbors

Posting for a friend/needs short-term housing 6/15/thru 8/31/11

For my friend - please respond directly to her email, below.  She is very responsible and a kind person.  Kate


"I'm Mary, a 50 yr old woman looking for temporary/sublet housing - ideally from 6/15-8/31, but could flex by a few days either way. I have a medium sized dog, Lucy (beagle mix) who is 12 yrs old, has always lived in multiple unit houses and knows her manners. Lucy barks at the mailman or a loud commotion, but doesn't bark because she's bored or lonely and is generally quiet. She's also getting older and sleeps a lot of the time now. I am quiet and respectful of others and don't need to entertain while I'm there.
I am fairly flexible regarding the type of housing. I can sublet, housesit or room with someone. I'm am currently putting my furniture in storage, but can do furniture or no furniture. I can also provide services if needed. I am a professional quality painter, good gardener and housecleaner.
I've recently had a few options change at the last minute and am fast running out of time. If anyone needs some assistance or extra cash, I am happy to pay in full in advance. I also very much enjoy the company of seniors. I guess my only preference would not be for a house full of 20 somethings with active party plans.
My email address is:
Thanks in advance for your time and consideration.

Views: 19

Reply to This

© 2023   Created by Joseph Porcelli (Chief Neighbor).   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service